Bahrain Endurance Team members Jan Frodeno and Daniela Ryf, win the 2015 Ironman Frankfurt European Championship.

Other team members Sebastian Kienle took second on the men’s side with Caroline Steffen rounding out the women’s podium in third.

In spite of the 100 degree heat both Frodeno (7:49:48) and Ryf (8:51:00), both established new course records.

A look at the performances that stood out in 2015.

The post Triathlete’s Best Of 2015 Awards appeared first on